Divergent, a gift

Divergent, a gift

It’s a double feature day! (Scroll down and check out your throwback thursday if you haven’t already seen it).

This piece is a gift for a friend. We both read Divergent recently and loved it. We are both impatiently waiting for the movie to come out. When it came time to think of Christmas gifts, I just knew I had to do something Divergent for her. (I’m known for my book gifts – a couple years ago I shredded pages of Twilight and filled a clear glass ornament with all my favorite ones).

So I may have bought a copy of Divergent just so I could cut pages from it. I am a book destroyer! Four specially selected pages mod podged onto canvas, then the Dauntless symbol painted in black, and a little quote at the top (oh, wait, I added the quote after the pictures … imagine it there).

Merry Christmas!!

Leave a comment